2010-11 Indy Hawks

January 20, 2011

The Indy Hawks (6-4) are announcing their season roster. The roster shows wholesale changes from the past few years and features a more defensive-minded approach. Of the current 6-4 record to date, three of the losses have been by 2 points or less – showing how this year’s team has been a work in progress.

With the Hawks committed to attending the CAAD (Lansing, Michigan), CBAD (Indianapolis, Indiana) and USADB (Minneapolis, Minnesota) this season, hours of work will be put into the team in making them worthy of bringing the USADB championship trophy back to the Hawks clubhouse, also located in Indianapolis.

The Hawks have won 7 consecutive Central region titles and have appeared in 5 of the past 6 USADB championship games, winning two straight in 2008 and ’09. They are also the prohibitive favorite to win the 2011 CAAD and CBAD titles and expected to compete for the 2011 USADB crown.

The roster: 6’6 Brian Bippus, 6’9 Edlin Dorn, 6’1 Onye Davis, 6’3 Keith Westhoelter, 6’4 Eugene King, 6’1 John Little, 6′ Nick Parks, 6’6 Sam Davis, 5’10 Cara Vasquez, 6’1 Kevin Webster, and 6’3 Brad Pollard. The team manager is Jay Krieger and Carl Denney also returns for his 7th season at the helm.

The Hawks would like to thank their 2010-11 team sponsors: Zvrs, Indiana Relay and Skjeveland, Gerloff and Associates.